Shopping Cart

Your cart is empty

Continue Shopping

Cusa Crew Spotlight: Jorie Fox!

Tell us a bit about yourself.

Hi! I'm Jorie Fox, better known as the Hot Fox to the Cusa Fam. I've lived all over the country, but the mountains are calling me back to Colorado. The places I've lived have certainly shaped me! I grew up in Salem, Oregon where I found a love for gymnastics, springboard diving and running to clear my head. From there I went to Syracuse University in upstate NY for an undergrad degree in supply chain - yes you can major in it. Yes, I love supply chain. Yes, I still work in the field. I moved to Boston after graduation and eventually met my husband. It wasn't difficult for him to convince me to move to Denver. We're currently in Chicago for a 4-year stint but will be back home in Denver in 2022.

What is your favorite Cusa flavor?

My absolute favorite is the mocha! Close seconds (all tied, of course) are vanilla dark, dark roast, and dirty chai.

How do you use Cusa?

When my husband, Ryan, has early days in the hospital we forego the pot of coffee and each have a Cusa to start our day. When I'm traveling for work, I pack Cusa for the hotels. And although we haven't been camping in years, I know we'll be packing it again!

What do sustainability and wellness mean to you?

Wellness for me... it's about feeling my best and knowing that what I'm putting in my body to be the best is good for me too. Sustainability - I'll be the first to admit I'm not perfect at this, but I'm trying. And I think that's probably all we can hope for - is that everyone is trying to do a little more every day. I I've heard it takes about 60 days to form a new habit so if you add one new thing every couple of months, eventually we'll all be perfectly self sustaining. If only it were that simple!

What do you do for work, and how did you get where you are?

I'm currently a director of global logistics solutions for Arrow Electronics. That's a long winded way of saying my team drives strategic initiatives for our global transportation and trade operations. You know that whole microchip shortage? Yeah...we're one of the largest suppliers of microchips. Sorry. Supply chain has always been my thing. Basically you organize, make a plan, enact that plan and then likely have to completely change tactics somewhere along the way because it went sideways. I thrive in fast paced environments and love driving change in supply chains.

Did you take on any new hobbies during the pandemic?

I didn't! I know a lot of people say, if you didn't start a new hobby or a side gig you wasted quaranting but that's bull****. I've been going nonstop in my career and in life, for as long as I can remember. When everything shut down it gave me a much needed break to refocus my priorities. I spent the most time with Ryan that we've ever spent together - conflicting schedules and a lot of work travel - and increased time spent building relationships and revisiting old hobbies I'd let go of. For example, I planted a couple of new gardens and killed at least a dozen indoor plants. I finished a quilt I'd put off because I was "too busy". My sister and I started a weekly Zoom game night with our friends. And I spent a month with my mom because I was lucky enough to work from anywhere (after a two week quarantine). Not to mention most of my family and friends are in medicine and the first six months of unknown were pretty terrifying.

What do you do in your free time?

In my free time I spend a lot of time running. I'm [done] training for the Chicago marathon this Sunday! I'll be having my ritual 1 cup of coffee pre-run and it'll be Cusa Mocha! I really enjoy being outside and just focusing on my breathing. For me, running is meditative. For shorter runs, I like to take our two golden retrievers with me. If we were back in Colorado, I'd probably be spending most weekends fly fishing, trail running, or enjoying time with friends. And now I do a lot of puzzles. :)

What’s your theme song?

JT - Can't Stop the Feeling for sure!

How many times can you back squat your husband Ryan?

Dang... none. How embarrassing. After the marathon, strength is my next main focus!

What’s something most people don’t know about you?

A couple fun facts: I'm the only of 22 grandkids that was born outside the state of Illinois. Springboard diving is by far my favorite activity. I dove in high school, college, and post-college for fun. Sometime I'll have to show you my epic flop at the tender age of 29. I'm not great by any means but it's fun!

Is there anything else you want to share with fellow Cusa fans?

Try new flavors! Try new gear! I love the Cusa hoodie. Oh and I can't wait until Jim can afford me and I can be COO.

Comments (0)

Leave a comment